Ferusterated…..

Oh dear…my new job has swallowed me whole!  Well almost. I’m so tired when I get home, I have no energy left for much at all. The creative part of me is rebelling inside…the practical part is telling creative-me to be patient. Until I’m coasting I have very little time for anything other than work, food acquistion, prep and consumption and sleep…oh and mothering occasionally, as my maturing daughter, struggles with the loss of mum-on-tap.

There is so much bubbling around waiting to hit the page, canvas….I’m wondering whether the mental blocks I’m experiencing at work, have more to do with the loss of my creative self, than age or mental overload.

Anyway, the reality is I just haven’t been able to write the words I’ve been wanting to share and I probably won’t be able to till I at least feel like I’m sailing through it.

I’m even having trouble catching up with my favoured instagram. 😛

In the meantime, needs must…I have to work to pay, pay, pay…that’s as it is.

So here is my apology for not being able to complete the promised articles…I hope to be back very soon.

I hope you will stay with me till then.

Leave a comment